Administrative Officers

This is an archived copy of the 2016-2017 bulletin. To access the most recent version of the bulletin, please visit Any changes will appear on our errata page.

Executive Offices

President Leslie E. Wong
University Counsel
Dan Ojeda
Chief of Staff
Alison Sanders
Interim Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs Jennifer Summit
Vice President, Student Affairs Luoluo Hong
Vice President, University Advancement Robert J. Nava
Vice President & CFO Ronald S. Cortez

Academic Affairs

Interim Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs Jennifer Summit
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs
Mona Sagapolutele
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs Operations Brian Beatty
Director, Academic Technology Maggie Beers
Associate Vice President, Academic Resources Alan Jung
Dean, College of Extended Learning Guido Krickx
Associate Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs Michael Scott
Dean, Faculty Affairs and Professional Development Sacha Bunge
Interim Dean, Division of Graduate Studies Mi-Sook Kim
Interim Dean, Division of Undergraduate Education and Academic Planning Lori Beth Way
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education
Kimberley Altura
Interim Associate Dean, Academic Planning
Jane G. Dewitt

Academic Deans

Dean, College of Business Linda Oubré
Dean, Graduate College of Education Judith Munter
Dean, College of Ethnic Studies Kenneth Monteiro
Dean, College of Health and Social Sciences Alvin Alvarez
Dean, College of Liberal & Creative Arts Andrew Harris
Dean, College of Science and Engineering Keith Bowman
University Librarian Deborah Masters

Student Affairs/Enrollment Management

Vice President, Student Affairs Luoluo Hong
Executive Secretary to the Vice President of Student Affairs
Agnes Barin Valero
Assistant Vice President for Campus Safety and Chief of Police
Jason Wu
Senior Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management Jo H. Volkert
Director, Educational Opportunity Program
Oscar Gardea
Director, Enrollment Management Technology
Philip Stilson
Director, Student Financial Aid
Barbara Hubler
Director, Student Outreach Services
Reéshemah Thornton
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Ed Carrigan
University Registrar
Renee Monte
Associate Vice President, Student Affairs/Enrollment Management Eugene R. Chelberg
Senior Administrative Personnel Officer
Mirel Tikkanen
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services Center
Derethia DuVal
Director, Disability Programs and Resource Center
Nicole Bohn
Coordinator, Emergency Preparedness
Gayle Orr-Smith
Director, Student Health Service
Dr. Alastair K. Smith
Dean of Students (interim) Mary Ann Begley
Director, Residential Life
David Rourke
Assistant Dean of Students
Brian Stuart
Director, Campus Recreation
Pamela Su
Director, Student Conduct
Osvaldo del Valle
Associate Vice President for International Education Dr. Yenbo Wu

University Advancement

Vice President, University Advancement Robert J. Nava
Executive Assistant to Vice President
Inez Bomar
Chief of Operations
Venesia Thompson
Associate Vice President, University Communications
Elizabeth Smith
Director, Government and Community Relations
Director, Alumni Relations and Annual Fund
Doug Hupke
Director, Athletics
Charles Guthrie
Associate Vice President, University Development Anne Harris
Senior Director of Development
Mark Kelleher

Administration & Finance

Vice President & CFO Ronald S. Cortez
Executive Director Administration
Jesus Garcia
Director Strategic Business Operations
Corinne da Cunha
Executive Director Budget & Risk Management Jay Orendorff
Interim Associate Vice President Business Operations Grace Crickette
Director, Audit and Advisory Services Helen Storrs
Senior Associate Vice President Physical Planning & Development Thomas Lollini
Associate Vice President Capital Planning, Design & Construction
Simon Y. Lam
Interim Associate Vice President Facilities & Service Enterprises
Frank Fasano
Interim Executive Director University Property Management
Jeny Valdez
Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer of Information Technology Services Nish Malik
Associate Vice President Fiscal Affairs Maureen Pasag
Senior Associate Vice President Human Resources Ann Sherman

Auxiliary Units

Interim Executive Director of the Associated Students Aimee Zenzele Barnes
Associate Executive Director, Cesar Chavez Student Center Jamila Ali
Associate Director, Business Administration & Finance, Cesar Chavez Student Center Edina Bajraktarevic
Executive Director of the University Corporation Jason Porth
Foundation President, San Francisco State University Foundation Robert J. Nava